Boys Brigade


 

Image description
Image description
Image description

 

The Boys Brigade meets weekly on a Friday evening using the church hall and BB Hut. The BB is open to all boys in the community and girls can join too. It is one of the few uniformed organisations in the town and serves as a form of outreach. The BB holds regular church services throughout the year and camping plays a major part of their pursuits. No electricity, no water - just fun for all.


The Boys Brigade is divided into three sections according to age.

The Anchor Section meet between 6pm and 7pm in the Church Hall and caters for boys and girls in Primary 2 and 3. Activities include Team games, Story telling, Football, Hockey, Basketball, Parachute and other fun things.

The Junior Section meet between 6.30pm and 7.45pm in the BB Hut for boys or girls in Primary 4,5 and 6. Activities include Drill, Trampoline, Volleyball, Team games, and Badge work. Junior Section members are eligible to attend BB Camps.

The Company Section meet in the BB Hut at 7.15pm and is open to boys and girls in Primary 7 and Secondary School. They have a formal Opening Service in full uniform followed by Badge work. There is a new system with the Compass Award and Discovery Award badges, which includes work in the community, recreation and skills. Members must attain a minimum number of points in a session to be awarded the badge. The physical activities which follow include Drill, PT warm ups, Vaulting, Mat work and 5-a-side Dodge ball.

 

 

Anchor Section : Primary 2 & 3

6:00pm - 7pm in Church Hall

 

Junior Section: Primary 4, 5 & 6

6:30pm -7.45pm in BB Hut

 

Company Section: Primary 7 and upwards

7:15pm - 10.00pm in BB Hut

 

Junior and Company Sections in uniform please.

 

A warm welcome to all new and old members


Forthcoming events

 

All Parade Nights are in Uniform.

  

2019

 

AUTUMN TERM ACTIVITIES


 

Fri 23 August*             1800                Organ Instruction

Sect Times       Enrolment Night – No uniform

Bring any uniform that does not fit for renewal

Fri 30 August              Sect Times       Parade Night

Fri 6 August                Sect times     Parade Night

Fri 13 September*                              Holiday

Fri 20 – Sun 22 September*               Adventure Weekend at Dalguise, Dunkeld (confirmed)

Fri 27 September        Sect Times       Parade Night

Fri 4 October*            1800                Organ Instruction

                                    Sect Times       Parade Night

Fri 11 – Sun 13 October*                   Weekend Camp at Loch an Eilean

Fri 18 October *                                  Holiday

Fri 25 October                                    Holiday

Fri 1 November*         1800                Organ Instruction

                                    Sect Times       Parade Night

Thur 7th Nov 1830 Colour Party rehearsal  Nairn Old Parish Church

Fri 8 November           Sect Times       Parade Night

Sat 9th November 1300 Colour Party rehearsal at War Memorial

Sun 10 November       0845                Remembrance Day Parade

Fri 15 November*       1800                Organ Instruction

                                    Sect Times       Parade Night

Fri 22 November         Sect Times       Parade Night

Fri 29 November*       1800                Organ Instruction

                                    Sect Times       Parade Night

Fri 6 December           Sect Times       Parade Night

Fri 13 December*       Sect Times       Christmas Events

Fri 20 December*                               Holiday

Fri 27 December*                               Holiday