Boys Brigade


 

Image description
Image description
Image description

 

The Boys Brigade meets weekly on a Friday evening using the church hall and BB Hut. The BB is open to all boys in the community and girls can join too. It is one of the few uniformed organisations in the town and serves as a form of outreach. The BB holds regular church services throughout the year and camping plays a major part of their pursuits. No electricity, no water - just fun for all.


The Boys Brigade is divided into three sections according to age.

The Anchor Section meet between 6pm and 7pm in the Church Hall and caters for boys and girls in Primary 2 and 3. Activities include Team games, Story telling, Football, Hockey, Basketball, Parachute and other fun things.

The Junior Section meet between 6.30pm and 7.45pm in the BB Hut for boys or girls in Primary 4,5 and 6. Activities include Drill, Trampoline, Volleyball, Team games, and Badge work. Junior Section members are eligible to attend BB Camps.

The Company Section meet in the BB Hut at 7.15pm and is open to boys and girls in Primary 7 and Secondary School. They have a formal Opening Service in full uniform followed by Badge work. There is a new system with the Compass Award and Discovery Award badges, which includes work in the community, recreation and skills. Members must attain a minimum number of points in a session to be awarded the badge. The physical activities which follow include Drill, PT warm ups, Vaulting, Mat work and 5-a-side Dodge ball.

 

 

Anchor Section : Primary 2 & 3

6:00pm - 7pm in Church Hall

 

Junior Section: Primary 4, 5 & 6

6:30pm -7.45pm in BB Hut

 

Company Section: Primary 7 and upwards

7:15pm - 10.00pm in BB Hut

 

Junior and Company Sections in uniform please.

 

A warm welcome to all new and old members


Forthcoming events

 

All Parade Nights are in Uniform.

  

2019

 

Fri 18 January             1915                Parade night

Fri 25 January             1915*              Parade night – Music Talent night

Sun 27 January            1430                Ten Pin Bowling, Inverness – all sections (Provisional)

Fri 1 February             1915                Parade night

Sat 2 February             1930                BB Staff and Helpers Night Out - Bandstand

Fri 8 February             1915*              Parade night

Fri 15 February                                   Holiday

Fri 22 February           1915*              Parade night

Fri 1 March                 1915                Parade night

Fri 8 March                 1915*              Parade night

Fri 15 March               1915                Parade night

Fri 22 March               1915*              Parade night

Fri 29 March               1915                Parade night

Fri 5 April                                           Holiday

Fri 12 April                                         Holiday

Fri 19 April                                         Holiday

Fri 26 April                 1915                Parade night

Fri 3 May                    1915*              End of Session Display

Sun 5 May                   0945                End of Session Service